Announcement!

As I haven’t been able to make much progress lately, I thought I may as well officially unveil the name for my VR harness.

Drum-roll please. Ahem.

Introducing… VRona!

(Applause) Thank you, thank you, you’re so kind.

Why VRona? Three reasons:

1) It has VR in it. You may have deduced this.

2) Verona means ‘Truth’. Appropriate when you consider VR makes gaming experiences more believable.

3) It sounds like Leona, my favourite singer 🙂

 

Now, it so happens that yesterday I went to a Leona concert in Cardiff. I’ve been a fan since I voted for her on X-Factor back in ’06, yet this was the first time I’d seen the woman of my dreams perform live.

I decided to put on VRona as it would be my last chance to wear it as a regular jacket. I’m sentimental like that (there’s a point to this anecdote, bear with me).

So it was a great show. What a face, what a voice, and she plays the drums too!

As a special surprise, she brought her family on stage (some of them live in Cardiff) and there was an impromptu proposal between one of her cousins and their partner. Aww. They decided to have a family photo and borrowed a camera-phone from someone in the crowd.

I was sitting there taking in the spectacle like everyone else when all of a sudden I had this urge. I rose out of my seat (symbolically, now I think about it) and waved my hands above my head.

I don’t know why I did it. Maybe it was the wine, or the excitement of the occasion. I had no idea if I was even visible from there.

Today, upon returning home I checked the twittosphere and saw that the pic had been uploaded.

Dear readers, I don’t know if you believe in fate or not, but if you scroll down now you will see that I had somehow managed to jump up at just the right time. Look closely and you will observe a wonderful thing – VRona & Leona side by side, a special moment preserved for all eternity.

A moment like this. Some people wait a lifetime.

A moment like this. Some people wait a lifetime.

 

I swear that’s me. Here I am with the ticket after the gig:

Totally worth it.

Totally worth it.

 

It’s a sign. This was meant to be. I shall complete this project!

Thanks for reading,

sutekiB

http://www.thegallerygame.com/

http://www.virtuix.com/

http://www.oculusvr.com/

Leave a Reply

